Bad Habits

Author(s): Flynn Meaney

Young Adult

Hilarious, bold, sparky and surprising, this is the funniest feminist book you'll read all year.


Alex is a rebel from the tip of her purple fauxhawk to the toes of her biker boots. She's tried everything she can to get expelled from her strict Catholic boarding school. Now, Alex has a new plan.


Tired of the sexism she sees in every corner of St Mary's, Alex decides to stage the school's first ever production of The Vagina Monologues. Which is a challenge, as no one else at St Mary's can even bear to say the word 'vagina' out loud . . .

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Hilarious, bold, sparky and surprising, this is the funniest book you'll read all year. A must-read for fans of Holly Bourne, Derry Girls and Sex Education.

Finally, those in need of a good belly laugh (which is, surely, all of us by this point) should look no further than Flynn Meaney’s Bad Habits (Penguin, 11 February). Alex’s pink fauxhawk hair and biker boots are desperately out of place at her strict US Catholic boarding school. Could a production of The Vagina Monologues be the perfect route to expulsion? Cue outraged nuns, prudish classmates, pervasive misogyny and spectacularly funny set pieces.

- https://www.theguardian.com/books/2021/jan/12/young-adult-books-roundup-review

Flynn Meaney is the author of The Boy Recession and Bloodthirsty. She studied marketing and French at the University of Notre Dame, where she barely survived the terrifying array of priests and nuns, campus ghosts, and bone-crushing athletes who inspired Bad Habits. Since completing a very practical MFA in Poetry, she works for a French company and travels often between New York (when she's in the mood for bagels) and Paris (when she's in the mood for croissants).

General Fields

  • : 9780241407196
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : 0.368317
  • : June 2020
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.9'units:- Centimeters
  • : May 2020
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Flynn Meaney
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 813.6
  • : 320