Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond

Author(s): Alex English

Junior Fiction

Take to the skies in this thrilling new series from author Alex English. (BEWARE: THERE WILL BE PIRATES!)
 
11 year-old Echo Quickthorn has grown up believing that nothing exists outside the Kingdom of Lockfort, but everything changes when an eccentric professor parks his airship outside her window armed with a map that shows all the magical places that exist beyond the city walls. 

Together with her pet lizard, Gilbert, Echo sets off on an incredible adventure to find her missing mother; an adventure that will take her to unimaginable places filled with giant butterflies, mechanical dragons and . . . sky pirates!

Praise for Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond:

 "A charmingly madcap adventure, with endearing friendships, sparkling wit, and a swashbuckling journey across pirate-infested skies. I loved it. Perfect for fans of Nevermoor and Cogheart." - Hana Tooke, author of THE UNADOPTABLES
 
"A spirited protagonist, a charming side-kick and a believable villain come together in this tightly plotted, visual, treat for the senses. I want to soar over the rainbow rooftops of Port Tourbillon and the toadstooled forests of Tyrian in my very own airship." - Nizrana Farook, author of THE GIRL WHO STOLE AN ELEPHANT
 
"Sky Pirates is a fast-moving adventure story full of intrepid explorers, ingenious inventors, stolen treasure and mysterious undiscovered lands. If you like Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (and who doesn't?) you'll love Sky Pirates too!" Kirsty Applebaum, author of THE MIDDLER

"From the very first page, I felt as if I'd been grabbed by the hand by a best friend and taken on the journey of a lifetime. Pacey, thrilling and endearing too. If I was ever to encounter sky pirates, I can think of no one I'd want by my side more than clever, brave Echo." - Joanna Nadin, author of the RACHEL RILEY series

"A breath-taking adventure and a wonderfully imagined story of friendship and danger in strange places." - Claire Fayers, author of THE VOYAGE TO MAGICAL NORTH

 

$14.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
11

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781471190773
  • : Simon & Schuster, Limited
  • : Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
  • : May 2020
  • : ---length:- '7.795'width:- '5.118'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Alex English
  • : Paperback
  • : Aug-20
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 368