The Chemical Detective

Author(s): Fiona Erskine

Fiction

 For fans of Killing Eve and Orphan X comes the electrifying Chemical Detective


Dr Jaq Silver. Skier, scientist, international jet-setter, explosives expert. She blows things up to keep people safe. 


Working on avalanche control in Slovenia, Jaq stumbles across a problem with a consignment of explosives. After raising a complaint with the supplier, a multinational chemical company, her evidence disappears. Jaq is warned, threatened, accused of professional incompetence and suspended. Taking her complaint further, she narrowly escapes death only to be framed for murder. Escaping from police custody, she sets out to find the key to the mystery.


Racing between the snowy slopes of Slovenia and the ghostly ruins of Chernobyl, can she uncover the truth before her time runs out?

$32.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781786074928
  • : Oneworld Publications
  • : Point Blank
  • : April 2019
  • : 1.4 Inches X 5.75 Inches X 8.85 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 432
  • : Fiona Erskine
  • : Hardback